ChickHEN + CFWEnabler - Forum
Sunday, 2016-12-11
FuSa Project
[ New messages · Members · Forum rules · Search · RSS ]
Page 1 of 11
Forum » FuSa Forum » GENERAL QUESTIONS » ChickHEN + CFWEnabler
ChickHEN + CFWEnabler
PsychoSyncDate: Sunday, 2009-05-31, 8:50 PM | Message # 1
Private
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
loading...
Does FusaSD b50 work with CFWEnabler 2.10's plugin loading feature?
 
Andy_maNDate: Sunday, 2009-05-31, 8:52 PM | Message # 2
General - lieutenant
Group: Administrators
Messages: 427
Reputation: 26
Status: Offline
loading...
Probably it works, but I haven't tested it
 
PsychoSyncDate: Sunday, 2009-05-31, 9:49 PM | Message # 3
Private
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
loading...
I tried it but can't seem to make it work... I never tried the plugin before so maybe i'm not using it properly. Anyway i read the faq, copied seplugins folder to the root of my memory card with the game.txt file that was already there. Then configured it to load in CFWEnabler, that is pretty simple actually. I loaded a UMD game, when it was fully loaded i pressed the HOME button, unplugged the cable pressed vol- & vol+, plugged back the cable and then pressed vol- & R. I also tried without unplugging the cable pressing vol- & vol+ but nothing happened. Must i enable Sony's tvout for fusa to work or ist completely independant?

thanks

 
Andy_maNDate: Sunday, 2009-05-31, 10:06 PM | Message # 4
General - lieutenant
Group: Administrators
Messages: 427
Reputation: 26
Status: Offline
loading...
Quote (PsychoSync)
Must i enable Sony's tvout for fusa to work or ist completely independant?

the last is true

 
PsychoSyncDate: Sunday, 2009-05-31, 11:19 PM | Message # 5
Private
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
loading...
So after installing seplugins folder, I must enable Sony's tvout, then boot a game and when the game is fully started: A- press home button, unplug cable, press - & +, plug back cable, press - & R

or

B- just press - & +

When i start Sony's tvout and load agame, is it supposed to switch to the fusa plugin or stay with Sony's?

I know i sound confused but i'm trying to see if it's compatible with ChickHEN and CFWEnabler, i would probably been able to make it work easily on D_A's CFW as i've been fiddling with PSPs since 2005...

 
Andy_maNDate: Monday, 2009-06-01, 0:38 AM | Message # 6
General - lieutenant
Group: Administrators
Messages: 427
Reputation: 26
Status: Offline
loading...
after installing seplugins folder you can just insert your cable and boot some game - plugin will auto start and TVout will be automaticaly turned on and psp's lcd turn off
If this is not happening then plugin isn't installed or doesn't work propertly

 
PsychoSyncDate: Monday, 2009-06-01, 2:06 AM | Message # 7
Private
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
loading...
Well i guess CFWEnabler is not compatible with fusa because i tried many ways now and can't get the fusa menu to show up and games are not fullscreen, i presume that fusa loads games fullscreen by default?
 
Andy_maNDate: Monday, 2009-06-01, 2:25 AM | Message # 8
General - lieutenant
Group: Administrators
Messages: 427
Reputation: 26
Status: Offline
loading...
Quote (PsychoSync)
i presume that fusa loads games fullscreen by default?

yep FS2 is default mode

 
PsychoSyncDate: Friday, 2009-06-05, 3:53 AM | Message # 9
Private
Group: Users
Messages: 5
Reputation: 0
Status: Offline
loading...
Ok it now works with latest version of CFWEnabler 2.51. great!!
 
Forum » FuSa Forum » GENERAL QUESTIONS » ChickHEN + CFWEnabler
Page 1 of 11
Search:

Copyright MyCorp © 2016
Create a free website with uCoz